Guizhou Province (Guìzhōu Shěng 贵州省)

Ronald David HILL

Guizhou is a province about the size of Uruguay in the southwestern part of the country. It is surrounded by the provinces of Sichuan (to the north), Hunan (to the east), and Yunnan (to the west), as well as Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region (to the south). Guizhou is a relatively undeveloped and poor province.

A traditional saying sums up conditions in Guizhou, a relatively undeveloped province in southwestern China: “Not….

Log in or register to continue reading.

By | 2014-12-16T16:54:20+00:00 January 23rd, 2012|Berkshire Encyclopedia of China, Geography, Region|Comments Off on Guizhou Province (Guìzhōu Shěng 贵州省)

About the Author: