David D. BUCK

An undated early photograph of Dr. Sun Yat Sen, one of the founders of the Nationalist Party. Sun, as well as his successor Chiang Kai-shek, still remains an iconic figure of the party. LIBRARY OF CONGRESS.

The Chinese Nationalist Party (Guomindang), which began as a parliamentary party in 1912, has seen three major eras (from 1912 to 1927, 1927 to 1978, and 1978 to the present) in which the party

Please Login to view this content. (Not a member? Join Today!)
By |2014-12-16T16:54:02-05:00January 23rd, 2012|Berkshire Encyclopedia of China, Governance, Ideology|Comments Off on Chinese Nationalist Party (Guómíndǎng 国民党)|Guómíndǎng 国民党 (Chinese Nationalist Party)

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author: