The “Big Three” of the Yalta Conference: Franklin D. Roosevelt, Winston Churchill, and Joseph Stalin at the Livadia Palace, Yalta, 9 February 1945.

Planning for the post–World War II world, Winston Churchill, Joseph Stalin, and Franklin Roosevelt met at Yalta, a resort town in the Ukraine, in 1945. The agreement restored imperialist privileges in Manchuria that Russia had enjoyed in the early 1900s. In exchange the Soviets signed a treaty of

Please Login to view this content. (Not a member? Join Today!)
By |2014-12-16T16:53:58-05:00January 23rd, 2012|Berkshire Encyclopedia of China, Event, Event, Governance, History|Comments Off on Yalta Agreement (Yǎ’ěrtǎ Tiáoyuē 雅尔塔条约)|Yǎ’ěrtǎ Tiáoyuē 雅尔塔条约 (Yalta Agreement)

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author: